Sierra Canyon, Somersett, Villages, The Vue – Your Community Forum

Jeff Limpert for SOA Board

The following posted by Jeff Limpert, SOA Board Candidate

By now, most of you should have received your ballot for the 2016 Somersett Owners Association (SOA) Board of Directors election and it is at this time that I would like to again ask you for your consideration in electing me as a board member.

Like many of the other candidates, I have been very successful in my professional pursuits and have gained the necessary skills and experiences that will lend well in providing oversight and direction of our growing community. While having these hard skills are extremely important, the soft skills –like Teamwork, Communication, Patience and Motivation – are essential to being successful. I believe this is what separates me from the other candidates. These items are much harder to learn and are more inherent, unlike becoming conversant with NRS Chapter 16 or becoming comfortable with the various Bylaws and CC&Rs. This can all be learned over time and I have proven in my professional career to be very successful at coming “up to speed” quickly.

In addition, my perspective is one of a father helping raise two young boys, ages 2 and 5, in this great community. As such, when decisions are being made, I will always be thinking of the impacts to families. My goal will be to make informed, common sense decisions that are primarily based on the desires of the community while remaining fiscally responsible. I have no desire to make change just for the sake of making change nor will my decision making be overly emotionally driven or catering to the loudest voices.

I believe Somersett is wonderful community that for the most part, already operates smoothly and provides wonderful benefits to its members. As we continue to grow and should I be elected, I will do my best to keep things running efficiently and improve upon the existing amenities and common areas.

With that, please consider electing me to the SOA Board of Directors.

Should you like to see more info on my professional background, please visit the SOA tab on http://www.mysomersett.com/ and review my candidate profile.

Leave a Reply

